Five Points to Happiness

      No Comments on Five Points to Happiness

The Three Principals     H, Graham McGowen-Smyth,      Z Norman Birkitt,     J David Adams

At the consecration in 1968 of the Five Points Chapter, included in the oration of the consecrating Provincial Joshua E Comp Leslie Harborne, he stated in the midst of the chaos of this world “It is to me a symbol of our Lodges and Chapters, in particular our Chapters, a haven of peace  and tranquillity, unmoved by the raging battles of the outside world, a place where we can be happy and communicate happiness, where we can draw inspiration and encouragement in our search for the True Light”.  Those thoughts are very much at the heart of the Five Points Chapter today and were clearly present at their installation convocation held on Saturday the 2nd of June at the Beaconsfield Masonic Centre. There were twenty-one companions present, including five official visitors from the Province. All three Principals were proclaimed and continued in Office. Zerubbabel  E Comp Norman Birkitt,  Haggi  E Comp Graham McGowan-Smyth,  Joshua  E Comp David Adams.  A warm and friendly meeting, followed by a very enjoyable festive board.